copertina

The Agora Letters Volume 1

Clay Boutwell

0 recensioni
Con la tua recensione raccogli punti Premium
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente
Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente
Editore: Clay Boutwell
Formato: EPUB
Testo in en
Compatibilità: Tutti i dispositivi (eccetto Kindle) Scopri di più
Dimensioni: 1,13 MB
  • EAN: 9781393059059

€ 2,99

Punti Premium: 3

Venduto e spedito da IBS

EBOOK INGLESE
Aggiungi al carrello
spinner
Fai un regalo
spinner

non è possibile acquistare ebook su dispositivi Apple. Puoi comunque aggiungerli alla wishlist

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

"This series just keeps getting better - this is my favorite mystery so far. The writing flows nicely and again Mr. Boutwell paints vivid word pictures of another era. Lovely language and great mystery." --Amazon reviewer of The Curse of the Mad Sheik (included in this collection)

Do you love a mystery? Murder, Mayhem, and the Gentleman Detective? Set in 19th century Boston, The Agora Letters has five smart and savvy mysteries that will keep you guessing.

--
Carl Brooke, a scholar of ancient near eastern languages, now spends his twilight years chronicling the adventures of his youth as a leading member of the Agora Society, a society dedicated to the betterment of man.

Fans of Sherlock Holmes or Hercule Poirot will enjoy Carl Brooke and his Agora Society in these five very different cases.

--

This collection includes five complete stories in the Agora Mystery Series:

1) Two Tocks before Midnight
The Strange Affair of October 24th, 1859: When a flurry of forgeries appear in museums and among collectors, the members of the Agora, a society dedicated to the betterment of man, take it upon themselves to stop the rogues.

2) The Penitent Thief
A string of thefts ends in a grisly murder. Certain evidence leads Captain Barnwell to suspect a former thief, Rutherford Nordlinger as the culprit. Carl Brooke becomes personally involved as Nordlinger's guilt is questioned.

3) The Peace Party Massacre
Kidnapped! An honorable man has gone missing and his wife is not in the least helpful. The sheriff dithers and every day brings death closer to a reality.

4) The Curse of the Mad Sheik
Murder and intrigue abound. At the center of it all appears a mysterious sheik and his cursed ruby.

5) The Captain's Play
Captain Barnwell, a long-time honorary member of the Agora Society, presents to the members a solved case one clue at a time. Three suspects. One murderer. Who is the murderer and why?

GET FIVE STORIES IN ONE.

File under: Historical Murder Mystery Series, Whodunnits, Amateur Sleuths, 19th Century Detectives, Light Thrillers, Mystery Series

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

Note legali