Angels of Mercy: A gripping saga of sisters, love and war

Lyn Andrews

Anno: 1999
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 448 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 177 x 115 mm
Peso: 230 gr.
  • EAN: 9780747258070
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

€ 8,56

€ 10,07

Risparmi € 1,51 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

9 punti Premium

Disponibile in 5 gg lavorativi

Quantità:
Descrizione
Bestselling author Lyn Andrews' unputdownable saga ANGELS OF MERCY is perfect for fans of Kate Thompson and Kitty Neale. Blue-eyed, blond-haired, full of smiles and sweetness, even as babies twins Kate and Evvie Greenway captured the hearts of Liverpool's Scotland Road slumlands. But now they are almost adults the two girls find that being pleasant, popular and blessed with a loving family isn't quite enough. For they've both fallen for men who will break their youthful hearts... But these sorrows are nothing compared to the tragedies that await them and so many others when the Great War breaks out. Determined to do their part, Kate and Evvie sign up for nursing training and are despatched to the Front, a terrible world far from the life-affirming energy of their homes. Can anything, hope, love or the bond that has always united the sisters, survive all that lies in store for them?