Chiudi

Aggiungi l'articolo in

Chiudi
Aggiunto

L’articolo è stato aggiunto alla lista dei desideri

Chiudi

Crea nuova lista

Stripe PDP Libri EN
Attualmente non disponibile Attualmente non disponibile
Info
Bet Your Life
19,71 € 20,75 €
LIBRO INGLESE
Venditore: IBS
+200 punti Effe
-5% 20,75 € 19,71 €
Attualmente non disp. Attualmente non disp.
Chiudi
Altri venditori
Prezzo e spese di spedizione
ibs
19,71 € Spedizione gratuita
disponibile in 7 settimane Non disponibile
Info
Nuovo
Altri venditori
Prezzo e spese di spedizione
ibs
19,71 € Spedizione gratuita
disponibile in 7 settimane Non disponibile
Info
Nuovo
Altri venditori
Prezzo e spese di spedizione
Chiudi

Tutti i formati ed edizioni

Chiudi
Bet Your Life - Richard Pitman - cover
Chiudi

Promo attive (0)

Descrizione


A heart-stopping thriller for fans of Dick Francis and Lynton Stacey, set in the cut-throat world of horse-racing where races are won and lost at the same rate as hearts, reputations and lives ... After a terrible accident on Everest, in which he lost his arm and nearly his life, former champion jockey Eddie Malloy is trying to rebuild his shattered existence, intent on putting to rest the notoriety which has plagued him since his sudden retreat from the racing world. But his new corporate role is every bit as controversial as his past. Employed by powerful conglomerate Makalu to mastermind their takeover of British racing, Eddie starts to attract enemies - and death threats - in important racing circles. Frankie Houlihan is also a man trying to forget the ghosts of his past. Having tragically lost his wife, for whom he gave up his priesthood, Frankie is thankful that his job as racing security advisor keeps his mind from the demons that haunt him, as well as thoughts of his estranged family back in Ireland. But when he is charged with ensuring Eddie Malloy's safety, danger also invites itself into his life. As the bond between the two lonely men strengthens, they must join forces in a race against time to uncover the identity of the individual who is so intent on stopping Malloy. And Frankie also finds himself under another threat every bit as terrifying - of losing his heart to another woman
Leggi di più Leggi di meno

Dettagli

2008
Paperback
528 p.
Testo in English
198 x 129 mm
272 gr.
9780007304899
Chiudi
Aggiunto

L'articolo è stato aggiunto al carrello

Chiudi

Aggiungi l'articolo in

Chiudi
Aggiunto

L’articolo è stato aggiunto alla lista dei desideri

Chiudi

Crea nuova lista

Chiudi

Chiudi

Siamo spiacenti si è verificato un errore imprevisto, la preghiamo di riprovare.

Chiudi

Verrai avvisato via email sulle novità di Nome Autore