The Boomerang Effect

Gordon Jack

Anno: 2016
Rilegatura: Hardback
Pagine: 288 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 215 x 148 mm
Peso: 405 gr.
  • EAN: 9780062399397
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 13,30

€ 15,65

Risparmi € 2,35 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

13 punti Premium

Disponibile in 10 gg

Questo articolo potrebbe non essere consegnato entro Natale
Quantità:
Descrizione
A hilariously subversive YA debut that explores the meaning of friendship and loyalty, and also why you should avoid being trapped in a small space with an angry chicken. Perfect for fans of Andrew Smith's Winger and Frank Portman's King Dork. It all started with a harmless prank. But now high school junior Lawrence Barry is one step away from reform school unless he participates in a mentorship program. His mentee? Spencer Knudsen, a Norwegian exchange student with Spock-like intelligence but the social skills of the periodic table. Then disaster strikes. Homecoming Week. When someone dressed as the school Viking mascot starts destroying the fairytale-inspired floats, all suspicion falls on Lawrence. Add to the mix a demon Goth girl, a Renaissance LARPing group, an overzealous yearbook editor, and three vindictive chickens, and Lawrence soon realizes that his situation may be a little out of control. But Spencer seems to have some answers. In fact, Spencer may be the one friend Lawrence never knew he needed.