Christmas for the Halfpenny Orphans

Cathy Sharp

Anno: 2016
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 448 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 198 x 129 mm
Peso: 310 gr.
  • EAN: 9780008118501
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 6,77

€ 7,97

Risparmi € 1,20 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

7 punti Premium

Disponibile in 5 gg lavorativi

Quantità:
Descrizione

A gritty and compelling drama from the bestselling author of The Orphans of Halfpenny Street. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Sheila Jeffries. Little twin sisters, Sarah and Samantha are all alone in the world. When their mother died giving birth to Sarah, she was blamed for the death by her father and her learning difficulties serve only to make him more angry and violent towards her. Now he's finally abandoned them both and they've found sanctuary at St Saviour's Children's Home in London's East End. It seems they're doomed to be separated; no one wants to take Sarah on, but life apart will break their hearts. Alice, a former worker at the home who is now a mother and happily married to Bob, finds her happiness under threat when a face from the past reappears. Jack Shaw, East End bad boy, has always been Alice's weak spot but is she really about to throw everything away? Angela Morton has her hands full; she's now in sole charge. But with Christmas approaching, and more than one orphan in desperate need, St Saviour's is crying out for a miracle...