copertina

Cold Flame

Natalie Hames

0 recensioni
Con la tua recensione raccogli punti Premium
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente
Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente
Formato: EPUB
Testo in en
Compatibilità: Tutti i dispositivi (eccetto Kindle) Scopri di più
Dimensioni: 379,59 KB
  • EAN: 9781393055464

€ 3,99

Punti Premium: 4

Venduto e spedito da IBS

EBOOK INGLESE
Aggiungi al carrello
spinner
Fai un regalo
spinner

non è possibile acquistare ebook su dispositivi Apple. Puoi comunque aggiungerli alla wishlist

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

Obsession, lust, murder - and a secret which will rip everyone apart...

Twelve years after participating in a bank heist, Carl Fisher is celebrating his fortieth birthday. Hours later his body is discovered in his hot tub, a single gunshot to his head signifying an execution style killing.

DI Grace Dalton is called upon to crack the case and bring the killer to justice but the more she investigates, the more she realises his lifestyle and criminal activities have accumulated a long list of enemies. Ploughing through a sea of suspects, Grace is not only under pressure to find the killer but also adapt to a new partner, DS Ryan Nash. A rogue detective with an ambiguous past and a playboy image, he's everything she despises, yet despite her protesting to DCI Harris is given no other choice other than to be his reluctant mentor.

To make matters worse, the murder weapon is traced back to a previous crime at the infamous Ringfield Estate, throwing Grace into a precarious position. Known for its gun crime and ruled by the vicious Ringfield Crew, relations between the estate and the police is taut with controversy. With links between Carl and the head of the gang coming to light, Grace finds herself thrown into a confusing maze of suspects and motives. No sooner have the pieces of the puzzle fitted together, the tables of fate turn and send the pieces into disarray.

Grace soon realises that if she is to solve the case she must go back to the start where a shocking revelation will reveal how pure, deep seated rage is found in the most unlikely, and quiet places.

A gripping thriller with a breath taking twist, Cold Flame is a dark British detective novel which will keep you guessing until the end. Ideal for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Mel Sherratt.

Cold Flame is the first book in the DI Grace Dalton series and follows on from the prequel, The Death Of Me.

What Readers Are Saying

"Another great book from Natalie" - mickeyblue

"From the first page I knew it would be A gripping read. Couldn't put it down....Love natalie she is an amazing author" - Amazon Customer

"A gripping storyline, well written and able to draw the reader from start to finish" - Brian Smith

"Fabulous story,worth reading ALL her books....Fast paced, gripping" - janet

" A good, honest, thinking person's " whodunnit" with more twists than an angry eel" - grahameP

"...the best crime thriller I've read in a while..." - kas711

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

Note legali