(Coloured Vinyl)

Artisti: Willy DeVille
Supporto: Vinile LP
Numero dischi: 2
Etichetta: Music on Vinyl
Data di pubblicazione: 11 gennaio 2019
  • EAN: 0600753576069
pagabile con 18App

Articolo acquistabile con 18App

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 32,31

€ 35,90

Risparmi € 3,59 (10%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

32 punti Premium

Disponibile dal 11/01/2019

Collected is a compilation of Willy DeVille’s tenure as charismatic front man of Mink DeVille, and of his later solo work. Featuring “Spanish Stroll”, “Demasiado Corazon” & “Hey Joe”, this 2LP set includes a 4-page booklet with extensive liner notes written by ex-band members and DeVille’s inner circle. Containing one LP called “The Mink DeVille Years” and the second disc “The Willy DeVille Years”, this 27-song collection is the definitive document of his 35-year career. Mink DeVille is one of the New York Punk movement founding bands, while having distinct honour of being CBGB’s house band. Of their debut Cabretta “Spanish Stroll” and “Return To Magenta” (produced by Jack Nitzsche) are included in this compilation. After their third album Le Chat Bleu, Willy is the only original member left. After the sixth Mink DeVille album, Willy goes solo with Miracle, working together with Mark Knopfler. The song “Storybook Love” became a hit because of the film The Princess’ Bride. After a musical journey, DeVille scored a hit with his “Hey Joe” cover in 1992. His last album Pistola is released in 2008. A year later, Willy DeVille dies of pancreatic cancer aged 58.
Disco 1
  • 1 Spanish Stroll
  • 2 Mixed Up, Shook Up Girl
  • 3 Just Your Friends
  • 4 Soul Twist
  • 5 Savoir Faire
  • 6 Heaven Stood Still
  • 7 Just To Walk That Little Girl Home
  • 8 Love And Emotion
  • 9 Maybe Tomorrow
  • 10 You Better Move On
  • 11 Demasiado Corazon
  • 12 Each Word’s A Beat Of My Heart
  • 13 Italian Shoes
  • 14 I Must Be Dreaming
Disco 2
  • 1 Miracle
  • 2 Storybook Love
  • 3 Hello My Lover
  • 4 Hey Joe
  • 5 Even While I Sleep
  • 6 Voodoo Charm
  • 7 Still (I Love You Still)
  • 8 Gypsy Deck Of Hearts
  • 9 Across The Borderline
  • 10 (Don’t Want You) Hanging Around My Door
  • 11 Come A Little Bit Closer
  • 12 Right There, Right Then
  • 13 When I Get Home
Mostra tutti i brani