Anno: 2017
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 256 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 198 x 129 mm
Peso: 220 gr.
  • EAN: 9780008171254
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 8,71

€ 10,25

Risparmi € 1,54 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

9 punti Premium

Disponibile in 5 gg lavorativi

Quantità:

Altri venditori

Mostra tutti (2 offerte da 10,25 €)

Descrizione

From the No.1 bestselling author of The American Boy and The Ashes of London comes a collection of three gothic novellas - Broken Voices, The Leper House and The Scratch - perfect for fans of The Loney by Andrew Michael Hurley. Three dark tales to read by the fireside in the cold winter months BROKEN VOICES It's Christmas before the Great War and two lonely schoolboys have been left in the care of an elderly teacher. There is little to do but listen to his eerie tales about the nearby Cathedral. The boys concoct a plan to discover if the stories are true. But curiosity can prove fatal. THE LEPER HOUSE One stormy night, a man's car breaks down. The only light comes from a remote cottage by the sea. The mysterious woman who lives there begs him to leave, yet the next day he feels compelled to return. But, the woman is nowhere to be seen. And neither is the cottage. THE SCRATCH Clare and Gerald live in the Forest of Dean with their cat, Cannop. Gerald's young nephew, back from service in Afghanistan, comes to stay, with a scratch that won't heal. Jack and Cannop don't like each other. Clare and Jack like each other too much. The scratch begins to fester.