H. G. Wells: Classics Novels and Short Stories

H. G. Wells

Editore: Arcadia Press
Formato: EPUB
Testo in en
Cloud: Scopri di più
Compatibilità: Tutti i dispositivi (eccetto Kindle) Scopri di più
Dimensioni: 2,75 MB
  • EAN: 9788826475141
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

€ 0,99

Venduto e spedito da IBS

1 punti Premium

Scaricabile subito

Aggiungi al carrello Regala

non è possibile acquistare ebook su dispositivi Apple. Puoi comunque aggiungerli alla wishlist

Herbert George "H. G." Wells (1866 – 1946) was an English writer.
He was prolific in many genres, including the novel, history, politics, social commentary, and textbooks and rules for war games. Wells is now best remembered for his science fiction novels and is called a "father of science fiction", along with Jules Verne and Hugo Gernsback. His most notable science fiction works include The Time Machine (1895), The Island of Doctor Moreau (1896), The Invisible Man (1897), and The War of the Worlds (1898). He was nominated for the Nobel Prize in
Literature four times.

This book contains:


- The Time Machine
- The War of the Worlds
- The Invisible Man
- The Island of Doctor Moreau
- The Sleeper Awakes
- A Modern Utopia
- The Wheels of Chance
- The First Men in the Moon 
- The Food of the Gods and How It Came to Earth
- In the Days of the Comet
- Ann Veronica

Short Stories

- Tales of Space and Time
- The Red Room
- The Diamond Maker
- Æpyornis Island
- The Chronic Argonauts
- The Flowering of the Strange Orchid
- The Remarkable Case of Davidson's Eyes
- The History of Mr Polly
- The World Set Free