Liverpool Songbird: A rare gift provides an escape...

Lyn Andrews

Anno: 1996
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 384 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 176 x 115 mm
Peso: 242 gr.
  • EAN: 9780747251743
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

€ 8,41

€ 9,89

Risparmi € 1,48 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

8 punti Premium

Disponibile in 5 gg lavorativi

Quantità:

Altri venditori

Mostra tutti (2 offerte da 9,89 €)

Descrizione
Lyn Andrew's touching and nostalgic saga LIVERPOOL SONGBIRD is a must-read for fans of Kate Thompson and Nadine Dorries. Alice O'Connor's poor family lives in the heart of Liverpool's toughest slum. Her bullying father drinks away what little he earns, whilst Nelly, her careworn mother, works when she can and begs when she can't. Since she was five young Alice has also begged in the streets around the docks but she has managed to hold on to the hope of something better, a stubborn optimism that keeps her head held high even in her lowest moments. For Alice knows she has a gift that allows her to rise above the fate that made her life so bitterly hard. Alice O'Connor can sing like an angel... It's a gift that will take her far though it is to Liverpool she will always return. But is it enough to bring her the success she needs - and the love and happiness she so desperately craves?