The Marks of Cain

Tom Knox

Anno: 2010
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 448 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 198 x 129 mm
Peso: 310 gr.
  • EAN: 9780007342617
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 10,28

€ 12,09

Risparmi € 1,81 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

10 punti Premium

Disponibile in 5 gg lavorativi

Quantità:

Altri venditori

Mostra tutti (2 offerte da 12,09 €)

Descrizione
The gripping new high-concept thriller from the author of The Genesis Secret, perfect for fans of Dan Brown and Sam Bourne. In America a young man inherits a million dollars, from a grandfather he thought was poor. Meanwhile, across Europe old men and women are being killed, in the most barbaric and elaborate of ways. And a brilliant scientist has disappeared from his laboratory in London, taking his extraordinary experiments with him. Tying these strange events together is an ancient Biblical curse, a medieval French tribe of pariahs, and a momentous and terrible revelation: something that will alter the world forever. One couple is intent on discovering this darkest of secrets, others will kill, and kill again, to stop them. Shifting from the forgotten churches of the Pyrenees, to the mysterious castles of the SS, to the arid and frightening wastes of Namibia, Tom Knox weaves together astonishing truths from ancient scripture and contemporary science to create an unputdownable thriller.