Masters of American Cookery: M. F. K. Fisher, James Beard, Craig Claiborne, Julia Child

Betty Fussell

Collana: At Table
Anno: 2006
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 426 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 229 x 152 mm
Peso: 590 gr.
  • EAN: 9780803269200
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 20,09

€ 23,63

Risparmi € 3,54 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

20 punti Premium

Disponibile in 10 gg

Quantità:
Descrizione
Ever since American soldiers returned home after World War II with a passion for pate and escargots instead of pork and beans, our preferences have moved from cooked to raw, from canned to fresh, from bland to savory, from water to wine. And guiding us through our culinary revolution have been four of the world's finest food experts: Julia Child, Craig Claiborne, James Beard, and M. F. K. Fisher. In Masters of American Cookery, Betty Fussell demonstrates vividly how each of these chefs has made a unique and invaluable contribution to the American way of cooking and eating. In more than two hundred recipes-in chapters on appetizers, soups, salads, sauces, meats, poultry, fish, breads, cheeses and wines, and desserts-Fussell shares the artistry of these culinary masters. She also traces the evolution of each dish and provides insightful, often witty asides about the origins of the recipes. In the tradition of Waverley Root and M. F. K. Fisher herself, Fussell has combined elements of history, memoir, and the cookbook to create a food lover's delight. As entertaining as it is instructive, Masters of American Cookery belongs on the bookshelf of anyone who cares about good food. Fussell provides a preface for this Bison Books edition.