McPherson Psychological Thriller 2

Ben McPherson

Anno: 2019
Rilegatura: Hardback
Pagine: 416 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 240 x 159 mm
  • EAN: 9780007569649
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 16,46

€ 19,37

Risparmi € 2,91 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

16 punti Premium

Disponibile dal 23 aprile 2019 Inserisci la tua email
ti avviseremo quando sarà disponibile
Descrizione

A mother's death replaces old loyalties with new, turns brother against brother, makes friends of enemies and enemies of friends. The chilling new psychological thriller by Ben McPherson, author of A LINE OF BLOOD. Perfect for fans of I LET YOU GO and THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN. It didn't feel much like murder at the time. Their stepfather was a cruel man, prone to unpredictable rages. No child should have to live with that. Ten years ago, Lucas's sister stepped off the pavement into the path of a truck. It seems she couldn't live with what she'd done. Now his mother is dead too, and old secrets are rising to the surface. Everything his mother had she's left to Lucas - and turns out it's a lot. Shocked and confused, Lucas begins to wonder what really happened to his mother. Why would she cut out his brother - her only other living child? And why does their uncle seem to be covering his tracks? Enter Farah - beautiful, clever, American - and the only person Lucas can turn to for help. She claims to see what Lucas can't: that his uncle despises him, that his new stepfather is a bully, and that his own brother hates him. But in revealing the truth, will Farah be saving Lucas or leading him down a dangerous path? Soon enough, the situation escalates. Three deaths; two possible murders, and an attempt on Lucas's life are enough to drive anyone over the edge. He finds himself growing increasingly obsessed - both with Farah and with the elegant power of his brother's gun. It seems only a matter of time before three deaths become four...