Nine Kinds of Naked

Tony Vigorito

Editore: Harvest Books
Anno: 2008
Rilegatura: Paperback
Pagine: 384 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 203 x 134 mm
  • EAN: 9780156031233
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 18,73

€ 22,04

Risparmi € 3,31 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

19 punti Premium

Disponibile in 10 gg

Quantità:
Descrizione

Do you believe in the butterfly effect? Can the flap of a butterfly's wings in Brazil set off a tornado in Tibet? What if the butterfly happens to be flapping centuries before the tornado stirs? Does the Great White Spot - a twenty-first-century weather anomaly rotating clockwise off the coast of Louisiana - stem from a ninth-century serf untying a knot in a strap of enchanted leather? In the tradition of Tom Robbins and Christopher Moore, and with all the playfulness and prose-poetics that made his "Just a Couple of Days" such an underground phenomenon, Tony Vigorito now turns his visionary gaze to the wonder of synchronicity and the mystery of cause and effect. He takes us on a wild ride through time and space, introducing us to a cast of fascinating characters whose lives are all affected by one breath of wind.