Chiudi

Aggiungi l'articolo in

Chiudi
Aggiunto

L’articolo è stato aggiunto alla lista dei desideri

Chiudi

Crea nuova lista

Stripe PDP Libri EN
Attualmente non disponibile Attualmente non disponibile
Info
The Noble Assassin
13,25 € 13,95 €
LIBRO INGLESE
Venditore: IBS
+130 punti Effe
-5% 13,95 € 13,25 €
Attualmente non disp. Attualmente non disp.
Chiudi
Altri venditori
Prezzo e spese di spedizione
ibs
13,25 €
disponibile in 7 settimane Non disponibile
Info
Nuovo
Altri venditori
Prezzo e spese di spedizione
ibs
13,25 €
disponibile in 7 settimane Non disponibile
Info
Nuovo
Altri venditori
Prezzo e spese di spedizione
Chiudi

Tutti i formati ed edizioni

Chiudi
The Noble Assassin - Christie Dickason - cover
Chiudi

Promo attive (0)

Descrizione


A thrilling account of one of English history's most daring women, who risked everything in the dark days leading up to the Civil War. The perfect novel for fans of Suzannah Dunn and Phillipa Gregory. Court beauty, Lucy Russell, Countess of Bedford, feels frustrated by life with her weak husband. Poverty stricken, they are confined to their country estate and excluded from court life in London after he disastrously allies himself against Elizabeth I. Now, some years later, James I is seated on the English throne. His daughter, Elizabeth Stuart, former confidant of Lucy, has married the King of Bohemia. The precarious political situation in Europe is fraught, setting father against daughter. When Elizabeth and her husband are deposed, exiled and forced on the run, James is in no mood to come to Elizabeth's aid. Hearing of Elizabeth's predicament, Lucy sees an opportunity to re-establish the Bedford name and offers herself as a peace envoy between the two parties. Setting out on a daring mission across the channel, Lucy discovers she is being manipulated by unscrupulous men, not least the calculating and darkly handsome Duke of Buckingham. Can Lucy tread this most dangerous path, or by risking everything, will she pay the ultimate price?
Leggi di più Leggi di meno

Dettagli

2011
Paperback / softback
400 p.
Testo in English
198 x 129 mm
290 gr.
9780007289134
Chiudi
Aggiunto

L'articolo è stato aggiunto al carrello

Chiudi

Aggiungi l'articolo in

Chiudi
Aggiunto

L’articolo è stato aggiunto alla lista dei desideri

Chiudi

Crea nuova lista

Chiudi

Chiudi

Siamo spiacenti si è verificato un errore imprevisto, la preghiamo di riprovare.

Chiudi

Verrai avvisato via email sulle novità di Nome Autore