Anno: 2018
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 384 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 198 x 129 mm
Peso: 270 gr.
  • EAN: 9780008203269
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 7,61

€ 8,95

Risparmi € 1,34 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

8 punti Premium

Disponibile in 4/5 settimane

Quantità:
Descrizione
An older woman. A younger man. A temptation impossible to resist... A Stolen Summer is a sweeping and emotionally charged story of forbidden love and self-discovery, perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. *** `A dazzling debut about a highly-charged and very sensual affair. Skilfully crafted, original and beautifully written, I loved it!' Santa Montefiore `Powerful, beautifully paced, controlled and assured.' Elizabeth Buchan `A ravishing love story, hot-blooded, poignant, filled with yearning.'Joanna Lumley *** `One chance meeting will change her forever... Wife, mother, friend - Eve Armanton is all of these things. But who is she really? Now her son has left home, Eve no longer recognises the middle-aged woman staring back at her each morning - or the cold, loveless marriage she finds herself left in. A chance meeting with Micajah Burnett, the son of an old school friend, stirs Eve in ways she hasn't felt in years. Micajah offers youth, desire and freedom - and Eve takes the dangerous and liberating step into a passionate affair. Eve is about to discover who she was, who she is and who she can be. Only one thing is certain - nothing will ever be the same again... *** Published in hardback as Say My Name