The Secret Between Us

Barbara Delinsky

Anno: 2008
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 352 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 198 x 129 mm
Peso: 250 gr.
  • EAN: 9780007248094
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 8,71

€ 10,25

Risparmi € 1,54 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

9 punti Premium

Disponibile in 4/5 settimane

Quantità:
Descrizione

One lie sends a family into turmoil in a heart-rending new novel from a worldwide bestselling author, perfect for fans of Jodi PicoultWhen Deborah Monroe's car hits and kills a man on a deserted road on a dark and rainy night, questions of who is to blame muddy the already complicated life of a woman who is newly divorced and struggling with emotions that are rampant in a house with two vulnerable children.Deborah's daughter, 16-year old, Grace, was behind the wheel but, desperate to protect her daughter, Deborah covers for her and takes responsibility for the death of the man.But, when it seems that the victim may or may not have been suicidal, issues of guilt and responsibility, truth and honesty, are all brought into sharp focus.