Sherlock Holmes re-told for children : The Blue Carbuncle

Mark Williams

Editore: Odyssey
Formato: EPUB
Testo in en
Cloud: Scopri di più
Compatibilità: Tutti i dispositivi (eccetto Kindle) Scopri di più
Dimensioni: 579,59 KB
  • EAN: 9788822830425
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

€ 0,99

Venduto e spedito da IBS

1 punti Premium

Scaricabile subito

Aggiungi al carrello Regala

non è possibile acquistare ebook su dispositivi Apple. Puoi comunque aggiungerli alla wishlist

How old were you when you discovered Sherlock?

As part of the Classics For Kids series international best-selling author Mark Williams is proud to present this adaptation for children of the Sherlock Holmes short story The Blue Carbuncle.

This is the British-English edition.


Although we speak the same language, we spell many words differently depending on which side of the Atlantic we are. UK = colour, US = color; UK = marvellous, US = marvelous; UK = theatre, US= theater, etc. This sometimes causes problem for children at school, so in response to requests from school librarians there are now British-English and American-English versions of the Sherlock For Kids books.

Come join Holmes and Watson as they solve the mystery of the blue carbuncle in a child-friendly, twenty-first century English, with the seamier side of Victorian life left out.

Ideal for children aged 9-12 to get started with the world’s most famous detective.

Other books in the Sherlock Holmes re-told for children series:
  • The Blue Carbuncle
  • Silver Blaze
  • The Red-Headed League
  • The Engineer’s Thumb
  • The Speckled Band
  • The Six Napoleons
  • The Naval Treaty
  • 3-in-1 Box Set - The Blue Carbuncle, Silver Blaze. The Red-Headed League
  • 3-in-1 Box Set - The Engineer’s Thumb, The Speckled Band, The Six Napoleons
  • 6-in-1 Box Set - The Blue Carbuncle, Silver Blaze, The Red-Headed League, The Engineer’s Thumb, The Speckled Band, The Six Napoleons

These titles may be available as ebooks, paperbacks and as audio-books.

Coming next in the Sherlock Holmes re-told for children series:

•             The Musgrave Ritual

•             The Beryl Coronet

•             The Resident Patient

Coming soon from international bestselling author Mark Williams :

•             When Sherlock Was A Boy – tales from Sherlock’s childhood.