Anno: 2017
Rilegatura: Hardback
Pagine: 192 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 216 x 146 mm
Peso: 285 gr.
  • EAN: 9780062455734
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

€ 12,71

€ 14,95

Risparmi € 2,24 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

13 punti Premium

Disponibile in 10 gg

Quantità:
Descrizione

A beautifully poignant debut perfect for fans of authors such as Rebecca Stead and Sharon Creech and books like Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish. When Rydr travels by train from Los Angeles to Chicago, she learns along the way that she can find family wherever she is. Rydr is on a train heading east, leaving California, where her gramma can't take care of her anymore, and traveling to Chicago, to live with an unknown relative. She brings with her a backpack, memories both happy and sad, and a box, containing something very important. As Rydr meets her fellow passengers and learns their stories, her own story begins to emerge. It's one of sadness and heartache, and one Rydr would sometimes like to forget. But as much as Rydr may want to run away from her past, on the train she finds that hope and forgiveness are all around her, and most importantly, within her, if she's willing to look for it.