Trouble With Parsnips

Trouble With Parsnips

Laurel Decher

0 recensioni
Con la tua recensione raccogli punti Premium
Formato: EPUB
Testo in en
Cloud: Scopri di più
Compatibilità: Tutti i dispositivi (eccetto Kindle) Scopri di più
Dimensioni: 1,66 MB
  • EAN: 9783982007526
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente
Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

€ 2,99

Punti Premium: 3

Venduto e spedito da IBS

EBOOK INGLESE
Aggiungi al carrello
spinner
Fai un regalo
spinner

non è possibile acquistare ebook su dispositivi Apple. Puoi comunque aggiungerli alla wishlist

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

“This nameless princess is a fabulously different kind of hero. I rooted for her triumph with every page turn." —Deborah Halverson, award-winning author, editor

A Story About the Magic of Speaking Up:
Gail Carson Levine’s classic Ella Enchanted meets The King’s Speech.

It's her 14th try at getting a name, and the nameless princess of Cochem can't get a word in edgewise.
When she finally grabs her royal parents' attention, christening invitations flutter off to the Seven Kingdoms—only ten years late.
But then the Blackfly Queen strides into the feasting hall . . . just as the oh-so-tasty parsnip fries run out.
Arrows fly. Tempers flare. Another christening goes up in smoke!
Only this time, her fairy godmother makes everything worse. The princess has 15 days to make a name for herself at the Speech Tournament.
Or she'll be invisible for life!

TROUBLE WITH PARSNIPS is the first book in the Seven Kingdoms Fairy Tale series for ages 9 to 12. Perfect for fans of Jean Ferris' Once Upon a Marigold, Jacqueline Davies' The Lemonade Wars, and E.G. Foley's The Gryphon Chronicles.

Hungry readers always need books. Keep them well read.

EDITORIAL REVIEWS
“Kids will love every quirky thing about it!”
--Kristi Wientge, author, KARMA KHULLAR’S MUSTACHE

“I love the premise of hiding in plain sight. The concept that a kid could go through childhood - and life - without feeling they are being heard or seen is such an important topic . . . I know a lot of kids will be drawn to this!”
--Halli Gomez, contributing author, BRAVE NEW GIRLS: TALES OF HEROINES WHO HACK

“Emotionally engaging. I feel much sympathy for [the nameless princess], yet at the same time her parents and all their inadequacies are so endearing.”
--Michelle Leonard, contributing author, BRAVE NEW GIRLS: STORIES OF GIRLS WHO SCIENCE AND SCHEME, Young Adult (Sci-Fi Anthology for ages 12+)

“I love all the rich details like the Blackflies, the goldfish in the moat, the sluices carrying the desserts . . .” --Karin Lefranc, author, I WANT TO EAT YOUR BOOKS
Note legali