True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop

Annie Darling

Anno: 2017
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 416 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 198 x 129 mm
Peso: 290 gr.
  • EAN: 9780008173142
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 9,68

€ 11,39

Risparmi € 1,71 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

10 punti Premium

Disponibile in 5 gg lavorativi

Quantità:

Altri venditori

Mostra tutti (2 offerte da 11,39 €)

Descrizione

It's a truth universally acknowledged that a single woman in possession of a good job, four bossy sisters and a needy cat must also have want of her one true love. Or is it? Another delightful novel from the author of The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan Verity Love - Jane Austen fangirl and an introvert in a world of extroverts - is perfectly happy on her own (thank you very much), and her fictional boyfriend Peter is very useful for getting her out of unwanted social events. But when a case of mistaken identity forces her to introduce a perfect stranger as her boyfriend, Verity's life suddenly becomes much more complicated. Johnny could also use a fictional girlfriend. Against Verity's better judgement, he persuades her to partner up for a summer season of weddings, big number birthdays and garden parties, with just one promise - not to fall in love with each other...