Chiudi

Siamo spiacenti si è verificato un errore imprevisto, la preghiamo di riprovare.

Prophecy - S. J. Parris - cover

Prophecy

S. J. Parris

0 recensioni
Con la tua recensione raccogli punti Premium
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente
Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente
Collana: Giordano Bruno
Anno: 2011
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 448 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 198 x 129 mm
Peso: 310 gr.
  • EAN: 9780007317738

€ 9,87

€ 10,39
(-5%)

Punti Premium: 10

Venduto e spedito da IBS

Quantità:
LIBRO INGLESE

Altri venditori

Mostra tutti (2 offerte da 10,39 €)

The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling series The second book in S. J. Parris's bestselling, critically acclaimed series following Giordano Bruno, set at the time of Queen Elizabeth I Autumn, 1583. Under Elizabeth's rule, loyalty is bought with blood... An astrological phenomenon heralds the dawn of a new age and Queen Elizabeth's throne is in peril. As Mary Stuart's supporters scheme to usurp the rightful monarch, a young maid of honour is murdered, occult symbols carved into her flesh. The Queen's spymaster, Francis Walsingham, calls on maverick agent Giordano Bruno to infiltrate the plotters and secure the evidence that will condemn them to death. Bruno is cunning, but so are his enemies. His identity could be exposed at any moment. The proof he seeks is within his grasp. But the young woman's murder could point to an even more sinister truth... Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Hilary Mantel Praise for S. J. Parris 'A delicious blend of history and thriller' The Times 'An omnipresent sense of danger' Daily Mail 'Colourful characters, fast-moving plots and a world where one false step in religion or politics can mean a grisly death' Sunday Times 'Pacy, intricate, and thrilling' Observer 'Vivid, sprawling ... Well-crafted, exuberant' Financial Times 'Impossible to resist' Daily Telegraph 'Twists and turns like a corkscrew of venomous snakes' Stuart MacBride 'It has everything - intrigue, mystery and excellent history' Kate Mosse 'The period is incredibly vivid and the story utterly gripping' Conn Iggulden 'A brilliantly unusual glimpse at the intrigues surrounding Queen Elizabeth I' Andrew Taylor "Rich in both historical detail and ingenious twists' Sam Bourne (bestselling author of The Righteous Men) Perfect for fans of A D Swanston, Paul Walker and E.M. Powell.
Note legali