Beneath these Stones (Mitchell & Markby 12): A murderous English village crime novel

Ann Granger

Anno: 1999
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 352 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 181 x 113 mm
Peso: 194 gr.
  • EAN: 9780747256434
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

€ 9,51

€ 11,19

Risparmi € 1,68 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

10 punti Premium

Disponibile in 5 gg lavorativi

Quantità:

Altri venditori

Mostra tutti (2 offerte da 11,19 €)

Descrizione
Superintendent Markby faces one of his most complex cases yet... With her step-mother murdered just two years after the death of her mother, twelve-year-old Tammy Franklin is also at risk of becoming fatherless, because he is suspect number one. Beneath These Stones is the twelfth cosy Cotswolds crime novel in Ann Granger's Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Ruth Rendell, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders. 'A murder mystery that will give you the excuse you need to stay indoors during these dark nights and enjoy a good read' - Hartlepool Mail Twelve-year-old Tammy Franklin has learned too much about death, too quickly. Two years ago she lost her mother to a long, lingering illness and now the body of the woman her father married in an attempt to replace his wife has been found on a railway embankment close to the Franklin farm. This time the death is murder. As Superintendent Markby, one of the first on the scene, well knows, Tammy now stands to have her father taken from her, for Hugh Franklin is suspect number one in the mind of the inspector to whom Markby has delegated the case. But, despite his need to distance himself from the murder, Markby begins to realise that the truth is destined to be far more complex than he ever envisaged... What readers are saying about Beneath These Stones: 'I enjoyed this well written crime novel and thought the characters were well drawn and interesting' 'An excellent enjoyable read' 'The mystery plot is sound and raised above the norm by the existence of plausible characters - including Meredith Mitchell and Alan Markby'