A Restless Evil (Mitchell & Markby 14): An English village murder mystery of intrigue and suspicion

Ann Granger

Anno: 2002
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 352 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 177 x 117 mm
Peso: 188 gr.
  • EAN: 9780747268048
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 9,34

€ 10,99

Risparmi € 1,65 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

9 punti Premium

Disponibile in 5 gg lavorativi

Quantità:

Altri venditori

Mostra tutti (2 offerte da 10,99 €)

Descrizione
A new investigation on an old case will bring shocking revelations to light... An old case Markby failed to solve over two decades ago resurfaces after the discovery of skeletal remains in A Restless Evil, the fourteenth gripping English village murder mystery in Ann Granger's Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Rebecca Tope, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders. 'A gripping thriller. Ann Granger beautifully evokes a mellow village seemingly tranquil on the surface but bubbling with secrets underneath' - Huddersfield Daily Examiner It sends a shiver down Detective Superintendent Alan Markby's spine when he hears that a rambler has stumbled on human bones in Stovey Woods in the heart of the Cotswolds. Twenty-two years ago, as a fresh-faced young inspector, he had a rare failure in the hunt for a brutal serial rapist preying on local women. After the third rape, the attacker went to ground, never to be heard of again. Now, with a new investigation prompted by the grisly remains, the trail could be warm once more. But almost at once Markby is confronted with another body and a thoroughly up-to-date murder. Could the two be connected? It seems that some of the village residents would be just as happy to let sleeping dogs lie and secrets - both old and new - stay hidden... What readers are saying about A Restless Evil: 'The writing is first-class and Ann Granger's world tangs with reality' 'A very good, well-plotted and well-written mystery that keeps one guessing to the end' 'An atmospheric and absorbing story'