The Street Philosopher - Matthew Plampin - cover

The Street Philosopher

Matthew Plampin

0 recensioni
Con la tua recensione raccogli punti Premium
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente
Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente
Anno: 2009
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 496 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 198 x 129 mm
Peso: 330 gr.
  • EAN: 9780007272440

€ 14,75

€ 15,53
(-5%)

Punti Premium: 15

Venduto e spedito da IBS

Attualmente non disponibile
Leggi qui l'informativa sulla privacy
Inserisci la tua email ti avviseremo quando sarà disponibile
spinner

Grazie, riceverai una mail appena il prodotto sarà disponibile

Non è stato possibile elaborare la tua richiesta, riprova.

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

An elegant, powerful novel, set in Victorian England, a time not so different from our own... perfect for fans of THE INTERPRETATION OF MURDER and THE SHADOW OF THE WIND Ambitious young journalist Thomas Kitson arrives at the battlefields of the Crimea as the London Courier's man on the ground. It is a dangerous place, full of the worst horrors of war but Kitson is determined to make his mark. Under the tutelage of his hard-bitten Irish boss Cracknell, and assisted by artist Robert Styles, he sets about exposing the incompetence of the army generals. Two years later, as Sebastopol burns, Thomas returns to England under mysterious circumstances. Desperate to forget the atrocities of the Crimea, he takes a job as a `street philosopher', a society writer reporting on the gossip of the day. But on the eve of the great Art Treasures Exhibition, as Manchester prepares to welcome Queen Victoria, Thomas's past returns to haunt him in the most horrifying way...
Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

Note legali