Churchill's Angels

Ruby Jackson

Anno: 2013
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 400 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 198 x 129 mm
Peso: 280 gr.
  • EAN: 9780007506231
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 8,71

€ 10,25

Risparmi € 1,54 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

9 punti Premium

Disponibile in 5 gg lavorativi

Quantità:

Altri venditori

Mostra tutti (2 offerte da 10,25 €)

Descrizione

The first in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. It is 1939 and in the town of Dartford, Grace, Sally and twins Daisy and Rose, are determined to do their bit when war is declared. Grace, desperate to get away from her sad home life, signs up for the Land Army. Sally's dream of stage school is thwarted by the war, but she finds hope in an unexpected place. For the twins, nothing has prepared them for the shock of the blitz and the nightly raids on their hometown. Rose signs on at the local munitions factory, but with her brothers away fighting, Daisy is needed at home in her father's greengrocer shop. When she unwittingly trespasses on a wealthy estate and meets the aristocratic flying ace, Adair, Daisy initially dismisses him as a `toff'. But they become friends and Adair encourages Daisy to indulge her passion for aeroplanes. Could Daisy's dream of being a pilot be closer than she thinks? And in these uncertain times, a girl would have to be crazy to fall in love, wouldn't she?