The Forbidden Garden

Ellen Herrick

Anno: 2017
Rilegatura: Hardback
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 236 x 162 mm
Peso: 545 gr.
  • EAN: 9780062659620
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 19,44

€ 22,87

Risparmi € 3,43 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

19 punti Premium

Disponibile in 10 gg

Quantità:
Descrizione

"Captivating [...] Herrick weaves a rich tapestry of family lore, dark secrets, and love." -Brunonia Barry, New York Times bestselling author of The Lace Reader and The Fifth Petal Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Jio, comes a lush imaginative novel that takes readers into the heart of a mysterious English country garden, waiting to spring to life. Every garden is a story, waiting to be told... At the nursery she runs with her sisters on the New England coast, Sorrel Sparrow has honed her rare gift for nurturing plants and flowers. Now that reputation, and a stroke of good timing, lands Sorrel an unexpected opportunity: reviving a long-dormant Shakespearean garden on an English country estate. Arriving at Kirkwood Hall, ancestral home of Sir Graham Kirkwood and his wife Stella, Sorrel is shocked by the desolate state of the walled garden. Generations have tried-and failed-to bring it back to glory. Sorrel senses heartbreak and betrayal here, perhaps even enchantment. Intrigued by the house's history-especially the haunting tapestries that grace its walls-and increasingly drawn to Stella's enigmatic brother, Sorrel sets to work. And though she knows her true home is across the sea with her sisters, instinct tells her that the English garden's destiny is entwined with her own, if she can only unravel its secrets...