Garden of Venus

Garden of Venus

Eva Stachniak

0 recensioni
Con la tua recensione raccogli punti Premium
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente
Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente
Formato: EPUB con DRM
Testo in en
Compatibilità: Tutti i dispositivi (eccetto Kindle) Scopri di più
Dimensioni: 1,93 MB
  • EAN: 9780007390298

€ 16,21

Punti Premium: 16

Venduto e spedito da IBS

EBOOK INGLESE
Aggiungi al carrello
spinner
Fai un regalo
spinner

non è possibile acquistare ebook su dispositivi Apple. Puoi comunque aggiungerli alla wishlist

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

An alluring, exotic novel based on the life of the famous and much-painted courtesan, La Belle Phanariote. Perfect for fans of Painting Mona Lisa. ‘Stories precede her. Whispers of delighted amusement at her exotic beauty, her mysterious past. Some swear she has been a Sultan’s odalisque. Others that she is a Greek princess. Princes praise her exquisite manners and her pleasing ways. And the King of Poland leads her in the polonaise.’Sophie, the Countess Potocki, is travelling with her entourage from St Petersburg to Paris, to consult with French doctors, when she stops at the Berlin palace of her friend, the Graf von Haefen. There, her whole extraordinary life during one of the most turbulent periods of European history comes back to haunt her – the many strands of her life, the many roles in which she has presented herself, the many biographies she has made up, the many lovers and protectors she has cherished and deceived. And still she continues to attempt to manipulate the lives of those around her.Brilliantly written, cleverly constructed with a strong cast of characters, both real and fictional, and vivid scenes, Garden of Venus is an alluring, sensuous and exotic saga which will delight readers of Tracy Chevalier, Philippa Gregory and Isabelle Allende.

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

  • Eva Stachniak Cover

    Eva Stachniak è nata e cresciuta a Wroclaw, in Polonia. Laureata in Letteratura inglese alla McGill University di Montréal, ha insegnato inglese presso l'università di Breslavia e Wroclaw, in Polonia, e allo Sheridan College di Toronto, Canada. Nel periodo 1984-86 ha lavorato per Radio Canada International.Il suo primo racconto, “Marble Heroes,” è apparso sulle pagine di Antigonish Review nel 1994. Ha esordito nel 2000 con il romanzo, Necessary Lies, premiato come miglior opera prima dell'anno. In Italia ha pubblicato Il giardino di Venere con Rizzoli (2005); Il Palazzo d'inverno (BEAT) nel 2014. Approfondisci
Note legali