Anno: 2018
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 384 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 198 x 129 mm
Peso: 270 gr.
  • EAN: 9780008249151
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 7,61

€ 8,95

Risparmi € 1,34 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

8 punti Premium

Disponibile in 5 gg lavorativi

Quantità:
Descrizione

A captivating World War II romance from the author of WAIT FOR ME, perfect for fans of CODE NAME VERITY and SALT TO THE SEA. It's 1942, and Maisie McCall is in the Scottish Highlands doing her bit for the war effort in the Women's Timber Corps. As Maisie works felling trees alongside the enigmatic John Lindsay, Maisie can't help but feel like their friendship has the spark of something more to it. And yet every time she gets close to him, John pulls away. It's not until Maisie rescues John from a terrible logging accident that he begins to open up to her about the truth of his past, and the pain he's been hiding. Suddenly everything is more complicated than Maisie expected. And as she helps John to untangle his shattered history, she must decide if she's willing to risk her heart to help heal his. But in a world devastated by war, love might be the only thing left that can begin to heal what's broken.