Editore: Ktoczyta.pl
Formato: EPUB
Testo in en
Cloud: Scopri di più
Compatibilità: Tutti i dispositivi (eccetto Kindle) Scopri di più
Dimensioni: 2,48 MB
  • EAN: 9788381368469
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

€ 3,49

Venduto e spedito da IBS

3 punti Premium

Scaricabile subito

Aggiungi al carrello Regala

non è possibile acquistare ebook su dispositivi Apple. Puoi comunque aggiungerli alla wishlist

Few people today would recognize the name „Edgar Wallace” but before his death in 1933 he was a literary force to be reckoned with. He was both prolific and popular and his books reportedly sold at the rate of 5,000 a day. This enjoyable collection includes eight mystery stories by Edgar Wallace: „The Lady Called Nita”, „The Man Who Married His Cook”, „Mr. Sigee’s Relations”, „The Knight Who Could Not Kneel”, „Her Father’s Daughter”, „The Dramatic Butler”, „Diana Helps”, „Con-Lacto Is Strength”. These stories are fast-paced with some surprising twists, well written and great to read. Highly recommended for people who like to treat a mystery story as a solvable riddle.