Anno: 2018
Rilegatura: Hardback
Pagine: 32 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 277 x 275 mm
Peso: 536 gr.
  • EAN: 9781444937497
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 12,15

€ 14,29

Risparmi € 2,14 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

12 punti Premium

Disponibile in 5 gg lavorativi

Quantità:

Altri venditori

Mostra tutti (2 offerte da 14,29 €)

Descrizione
Told through the eyes of a whale and her calf, this mesmerisingly beautiful book is a story of migration, family, the strength of parental love and the wonders of nature. Little Whale has never seen the cold, rich waters of the north. She and her mother travel from the warm southern ocean, passing coral reefs, kelp forests and shoals of shimmering fish - with her mother guiding her and protecting her all the way home. With its lyrical storytelling and evocative charcoal drawings shot through with blue, Jo Weaver's story has the feel of an instant classic, celebrating the tender relationship between parent and child and the majesty of their underwater world. Perfect for fans of BBC's Blue Planet. Jo's previous book, Little One, was longlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal 2016. Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards 2014.