The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16): An unmissable psychological thriller

Jonathan Kellerman

Collana: Alex Delaware
Anno: 2003
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 576 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 178 x 110 mm
Peso: 360 gr.
  • EAN: 9780747265016
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

€ 8,56

€ 10,07

Risparmi € 1,51 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

9 punti Premium

Disponibile in 4/5 settimane

Quantità:
Descrizione
Twisting, brutal and terrifying but ultimately redemptive, THE MURDER BOOK by New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, is recommended for fans of David Baldacci and Harland Coben. 'Optimism is a feature of The Murder Book although the premise is macabre . . . Kellerman ameliorates the horror with a surprising number of generous characters' (Telegraph) Alex Delaware's relationship with his long-term partner is on the rocks. He is floored when Robin announces she's heading off on a three-month music tour. But he soon has other things to think about. He is sent an envelope with no return address. Inside, he finds an album with gold letters on it - THE MURDER BOOK. It's full of macabre pictures of murders, with brief descriptions of how, and why, the victims died. One picture - marked 'Not solved' - shows the horrifically mutilated body of a young woman. Unsettled, Alex calls his friend, LAPD detective Milo Sturgis, who seems strangely familiar with the case. What connects the photograph with Milo's past? What's more, why has it been sent to Alex - and by whom?