The Patriot Threat: Book 10

Steve Berry

Collana: Cotton Malone
Anno: 2016
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 464 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 212 x 129 mm
Peso: 324 gr.
  • EAN: 9781444795455
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

Approfitta delle promozioni attive su questo prodotto:

€ 8,41

€ 9,89

Risparmi € 1,48 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

8 punti Premium

Disponibile in 5 gg lavorativi

Quantità:
Descrizione
A provocative thriller for fans of Dan Brown and David Baldacci, from the top-ten New York Times bestselling author. The 16th Amendment to the Constitution legalized federal income tax, but what if there were problems with the 1913 ratification of that amendment? Problems that call into question decades of tax collecting, and could even bring down the US economy. There is a surprising truth to this possibility - a truth wholly entertained by Steve Berry in this fast-paced thriller. His protagonist, Cotton Malone, once a member of an elite intelligence division within the Justice Department known as the Magellan Billet, is now retired. But when his former-boss, Stephanie Nelle, asks him to track a rogue North Korean who may have acquired some top secret Treasury Department files - the kind that could bring the United States to its knees. Malone is vaulted into a harrowing twenty-four-hour chase that begins on the water in Venice and ends in the remote highlands of Croatia. With appearances by Franklin Roosevelt, Andrew Mellon, and a curious painting that still hangs in the National Gallery of Art, Steve Berry's trademark mix of history and suspense is 90% fact and 10% exciting speculation.