Raptor: A Journey Through Birds

James Macdonald Lockhart

Anno: 2016
Rilegatura: Hardback
Pagine: 384 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 222 x 141 mm
Peso: 520 gr.
  • EAN: 9780007459872
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

€ 15,89

€ 18,69

Risparmi € 2,80 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

16 punti Premium

Disponibile in 5 gg lavorativi

Quantità:

Altri venditori

Mostra tutti (2 offerte da 18,69 €)

Descrizione
A stunning debut in the tradition of Robert Macfarlane and Helen Macdonald Of all the birds of the British Isles, the raptor reigns supreme, sparking the imagination like no other. In this magnificent hymn to these beautiful animals, James Macdonald Lockhart explores all fifteen breeding birds of prey on these shores - from the hen harrier swimming over the land in the dregs of a May gale on Orkney, to the ghostly sparrowhawk displaying in the fields around his home in Warwickshire. This is a book that will change how we think of our own skies.