Becoming Clementine

Becoming Clementine

Jennifer Niven

0 recensioni
Con la tua recensione raccogli punti Premium
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente
Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente
Formato: EPUB con DRM
Testo in en
Compatibilità: Tutti i dispositivi (eccetto Kindle) Scopri di più
Dimensioni: 1,97 MB
  • EAN: 9781101603444

€ 10,08

Punti Premium: 10

Venduto e spedito da IBS

EBOOK INGLESE
Aggiungi al carrello
spinner
Fai un regalo
spinner

non è possibile acquistare ebook su dispositivi Apple. Puoi comunque aggiungerli alla wishlist

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

**For fans of Alan Furst and Sarah Blake, a spellbinding story of a secret mission and dangerous passion in World War II Paris, from the author of the New York Times bestsellers Holding Up the Universe and All the Bright Places (soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning).

“An unforgettable tale of love, sacrifice, courage and compassion that will resonate with readers long after they finish the book.”—Chicago Tribune**

After delivering a B-17 Flying Fortress to Britain, an American volunteers to copilot a plane carrying special agents to their drop spot over Normandy. Her personal mission: to find her brother, who is missing in action. After her plane is shot down, though, she’s on the run for her life.

In Paris, the beautiful aviatrix Velva Jean Hart becomes Clementine Roux, a daring woman on an epic adventure with her team to capture an operative known only as “Swan.” Once settled on Rue de la Néva, Clementine works as a spy with the Resistance and finds herself falling in love with her fellow agent, Émile, a handsome and mysterious Frenchman with secrets of his own. When Clementine ends up in the most brutal prison in Paris, trying to help Émile and the team rescue Swan, she discovers the depths of human cruelty, the triumph of her own spirit, and the bravery of her team, who will stop at nothing to carry out their mission.

Readers of 22 Britannia Road, The Postmistress, and Suite Francaise will cherish Becoming Clementine—a romantic World War II adventure told from the perspective of a courageous and beautiful heroine. Niven is the author of the popular Velva Jean novels, including Velva Jean Learns to Drive and Velva Jean Learns to Fly.

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

  • Jennifer Niven Cover

    Jennifer Niven è nata negli Stati Uniti nel 1968 e scrive storie fin da quando era bambina. Vive a Los Angeles, dove il suo film Velva Jean Learns to Drive ha vinto un Emmy Award, e, oltre ai progetti legati alla scrittura, gestisce la web magazine per ragazzi Germ. Ama i popcorn, i rossetti, le librerie, i girasoli, i viaggi in macchina, il sushi e la serie tv Supernatural. Il suo libro Prigionieri dei ghiacci (Piemme, 2001) ha vinto numerosi premi in America ed è stato tradotto in diverse lingue, ispirando anche dei documentari. Raccontami di un giorno perfetto (DeAgostini, 2015) ha vinto il primio Mare di Libri 2016.  Approfondisci
Note legali