Murdered, My Sweet

Murdered, My Sweet

Joan Lowery Nixon

0 recensioni
Con la tua recensione raccogli punti Premium
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente
Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente
Formato: EPUB con DRM
Testo in en
Compatibilità: Tutti i dispositivi (eccetto Kindle) Scopri di più
Dimensioni: 2,48 MB
  • EAN: 9780307538697

€ 5,10

Punti Premium: 5

Venduto e spedito da IBS

EBOOK INGLESE
Aggiungi al carrello
spinner
Fai un regalo
spinner

non è possibile acquistare ebook su dispositivi Apple. Puoi comunque aggiungerli alla wishlist

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Murdered, My Sweet from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.

Jenny Jakes and her mother, a famous mystery writer, travel to San Antonio to see their cousin, Arnold Harmony, who’s made his fortune in the chocolate business. Harmony, an eccentric millionaire, wants his will read publicly before he dies; since everyone wants a piece of the pie, this announcement causes quite a stir. When Harmony’s son is murdered just before the reading, Jenny’s mother decides to spring into action as a real-life detective. But Jenny’s mother doesn’t have a clue about solving a real crime, so it’s up to Jenny to use her wits, not only to save her mother’s reputation, but also to keep herself from being killed.

“Lively characters...(and insightful) humor.” –Publishers Weekly

“Another solid Nixon mystery without too much violence and lots of suspense.” –Booklist

“Jenny’s covering for her mother is funny.” –Kirkus Reviews

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

Note legali