The Someday Suitcase

Corey Ann Haydu

Anno: 2017
Rilegatura: Hardback
Pagine: 304 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 217 x 150 mm
Peso: 380 gr.
  • EAN: 9780062352750
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

€ 12,71

€ 14,95

Risparmi € 2,24 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

13 punti Premium

Disponibile in 10 gg

Quantità:
Descrizione

Readers who loved The Thing About Jellyfish and Goodbye Stranger will find a mysterious magic and unforgettable friendship in The Someday Suitcase, written by the critically acclaimed author of Rules for Stealing Stars. *2018 Bank Street Books Best Children's Books of the Year* Clover and Danny are the kind of best friends who make each other even better. They're so important to each other that Clover believes they're symbiotic her favorite science word, which describes two beings who can't function without the other. But when Danny comes down with a mysterious illness that won't go away, the doctors can't figure out what's wrong with him. So Clover decides to take matters into her own hands by making lists--list of Danny's symptoms, his good days, his bad days. As the evidence piles up, only one thing becomes clear: Danny is only better when Clover is around. Suddenly it feels like time is running out for Clover and Danny to do everything they've planned together--to finally see snow, to go on a trip with the suitcase they picked out together. Will science be able to save Danny, or is this the one time when magic can overcome the unthinkable?