A Barrow in the Broadway: An orphan finds freedom and love in wartime London

Pamela Evans

Anno: 1989
Rilegatura: Paperback / softback
Pagine: 384 p.
Testo in English
Dimensioni: 27 x 111 mm
Peso: 213 gr.
  • EAN: 9780747232148
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente

Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

€ 4,21

€ 4,95

Risparmi € 0,74 (15%)

Venduto e spedito da IBS

4 punti Premium

Disponibile in 4/5 settimane

Quantità:
Descrizione
Orphaned by the war, a young woman struggles with an impossible love...A Barrow in the Broadway by Pam Evans brings wartime London to life, in this heart-breaking saga of love, family and finding your own two feet. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Cathy Sharp. 'There's a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters in Evans' novels' - Lancashire Evening Post From playing in the backyard to being taken in by Queenie when her own mother was killed in an air raid, Rosie Goodson has been part of the Gordillo family for as long as she can remember. She watched their business grow from a fruit and vegetable street barrow to a chain of supermarkets - and as soon as she was old enough, she went to work in the head office. But passion, bitterness and her unhappy marriage to the selfish Mickey Gordillo alienate her from them; for in her heart Rosie carries an undying love for a man she can never marry...What Amazon readers are saying about A Barrow in Broadway: 'A very heart-warming story. I thoroughly recommend it' 'Five stars'