Once Loved

Once Loved

Cecy Robson

0 recensioni
Con la tua recensione raccogli punti Premium
Formato: EPUB con DRM
Testo in en
Compatibilità: Tutti i dispositivi (eccetto Kindle) Scopri di più
Dimensioni: 726,56 KB
  • EAN: 9780553393712
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente
Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente

€ 3,71

Punti Premium: 4

Venduto e spedito da IBS

EBOOK INGLESE
Aggiungi al carrello
spinner
Fai un regalo
spinner

non è possibile acquistare ebook su dispositivi Apple. Puoi comunque aggiungerli alla wishlist

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

He’s the campus golden boy. She’s picking up the pieces of her broken past. But in Cecy Robson’s scorching novel of second chances—perfect for readers of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn—their differences only make their connection more explosive.

Every memory Lety Tres Santos has from her childhood comes with a scar—some emotional, some physical. Her father is an abusive drug addict, and her mother enables his destructive behavior. College offers Lety a fresh start . . . until her father finds a way to ruin that, too. Now, after losing her scholarship to kick off junior year, Lety must somehow stay in school, pay tuition, and turn a deaf ear to the whispers that follow her. And she intends to do it all without Brody Quaid’s help.

Brody is a lacrosse star, a 4.0 student—and as a freshman, he fell hard for the beautiful and spirited Lety. But their relationship crashed and burned because he couldn’t break through the walls she’s put up around her heart. With Lety hurting more than ever, Brody strives to win her back and make her believe in real love and true partnership. That will mean opening up secrets locked away in his own past—and trusting someone more than he’s ever dared.

Lety knows how painful it can be to depend on the wrong man. She also knows how much Brody wants to do this the right way. But it takes more than sizzling desire to move on and build a future together.

Praise for Once Loved

“This family drama filled with past horrors and possible salvation tugs at the heartstrings. Full of romance and humor—and a bit of steamy sex—this story from [Cecy] Robson is sure to be a hit in any collection.”Library Journal (starred review)

“Brody made it his mission to be Lety’s rock. . . . Robson created a perfect book boyfriend in Brody Quaid, and many will enjoy his patience, sexiness, and unconditional love for Lety.”Heroes and Heartbreakers

“With its skillfully developed characters and scorching sexual tension, Once Loved is a gorgeous second-chance love story you won’t want to put down.”USA Today bestselling author Lauren Layne

“This heartbreakingly beautiful story and series is one to keep and read again and again. Truly beautiful. Amazingly touching, and completely breathtakingly beautiful. To say I loved this book is so mild a word, but I truly do, and I can’t wait for the next book.”—April Hollingworth, author of Double Magick in the Falls

Once Loved was delightful, with characters you cannot help but root for. I cannot wait for Once Pure and Sophia’s story.”—Caffeinated Book Reviewer

“I was emotionally invested and the ending slayed me!”—Book Crack

“Intense and emotional.”—Under the Covers

“I really had a great time with this novel even though everything was really heartbreaking.”—Between Dreams and Reality

“This is a great book. I couldn’t put it down once I started it, and I cannot wait for the next one.”—Hines and Bigham’s Literary Tryst

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Note legali