copertina

Overlay: One Girl's Life in 1970s Las Vegas

Marlayna Glynn

0 recensioni
Con la tua recensione raccogli punti Premium
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente
Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente
Editore: Marlayna Glynn
Formato: EPUB
Testo in en
Compatibilità: Tutti i dispositivi (eccetto Kindle) Scopri di più
Dimensioni: 433,37 KB
  • EAN: 9781507076958

€ 4,49

Punti Premium: 4

Venduto e spedito da IBS

EBOOK INGLESE
Aggiungi al carrello
spinner
Fai un regalo
spinner

non è possibile acquistare ebook su dispositivi Apple. Puoi comunque aggiungerli alla wishlist

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

**Over 1250 reviews on Goodreads!**
 

In the bestselling vein of memoirists Jeanette Walls and Frank McCourt, the award-winning author delivers her addicting breakout novel - a mesmerizing memoir epic destined to become a classic.

Set in transient 1970s Las Vegas, OVERLAY is the coming of age story of a resilient child born into a cycle of alcoholism, abuse and abandonment. The author develops a powerful sense of self-preservation in contrast to the fallen adults entrusted with her care. Her profound story explores the characters and events populating her life as she moves from home to home, parent to parent, family to family, ultimately becoming homeless at the age of fourteen.

Out of the resources of her remarkable childhood emerges a gripping inner strength that will charm and captivate readers and remain in their consciousness long after the last page of her story has been turned.

Fans of The Glass Castle, Angela's Ashes and The Liars' Club will enjoy this enlightening tale that has it all: a heartbreaking story, troubled characters, and ultimate redemption, making OVERLAY an epic memoir of our time.

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

Note legali