Halfway to the Sky

Halfway to the Sky

Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

0 recensioni
Con la tua recensione raccogli punti Premium
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente
Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente
Formato: EPUB con DRM
Testo in en
Compatibilità: Tutti i dispositivi (eccetto Kindle) Scopri di più
Dimensioni: 1,85 MB
  • EAN: 9780307529718

€ 7,37

Punti Premium: 7

Venduto e spedito da IBS

EBOOK INGLESE
Aggiungi al carrello
spinner
Fai un regalo
spinner

non è possibile acquistare ebook su dispositivi Apple. Puoi comunque aggiungerli alla wishlist

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

From the Newbery Honor and Schneider Award-winning author of The War that Saved My Life comes Halfway to the Sky, a compelling novel perfect for fans of Rain Reign.

Twelve-year-old Dani is running away from home, or what’s left of home anyway. Her older brother, who had muscular dystrophy, died a few months ago. Then her father left and her parents got divorced. Now home is just Dani and her sad, silent mother, and Dani’s got to get away. She plans to do something amazing, and go where her parents will never find her: she’s going to hike the whole Appalachian Trail, from Georgia to Maine. The trail is a legend in her family, the place where her parents met, fell in love, and got married 14 years before.
Unfortunately for her master plan, her mother doesn’t have much trouble figuring out where Dani’s gone. Now it’s the two of them, hiking for as long as Dani can manage to persuade her mother to keep going. But Dani’s got an even longer emotional journey to make—and it’s one she and her mom need to make together.

"A wise and thoughtful book."-The Bulletin

"[Readers] will readily relate to the angst and anger and be intrigued by the details about the Trail itself."-Kirkus Reviews

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

  • Kimberly Brubaker Bradley Cover

    Da ragazza era convinta che sarebbe diventata un medico, ma due mesi di università e un corso di letteratura per bambini tenuto da Patricia MacLachan le hanno fatto cambiare idea. Per fortuna, perché oggi è una delle autrici più apprezzate del panorama letterario americano. Per La guerra di Ada (Piemme 2019) ha ottenuto importanti riconoscimenti tra cui la Newbery Honor Book nel 2016. Approfondisci
Note legali