Following Baxter

Following Baxter

Barbara Kerley

0 recensioni
Con la tua recensione raccogli punti Premium
pagabile con 18App pagabile con Carta del Docente
Articolo acquistabile con 18App e Carta del Docente
Editore: HarperCollins
Formato: EPUB con DRM
Testo in en
Compatibilità: Tutti i dispositivi (eccetto Kindle) Scopri di più
Dimensioni: 675,3 KB
  • EAN: 9780062499806

€ 10,18

Punti Premium: 10

Venduto e spedito da IBS

EBOOK INGLESE
Aggiungi al carrello
spinner
Fai un regalo
spinner

non è possibile acquistare ebook su dispositivi Apple. Puoi comunque aggiungerli alla wishlist

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

*A 2019 Bank Street Book of the Year*

This heart-warming adventure for dog lovers everywhere is a great match for fans of books such as The Fourteenth Goldfish and A Snicker of Magic.

Eleven-year-old Jordie Marie Wallace has been waiting forever for someone to move in next door, so she is thrilled when Professor Reece arrives: she has a laboratory in her basement and an extraordinary dog named Baxter—who seems to understand everything Jordie says.

Jordie and her younger brother T.J. begin walking Baxter and helping Professor Reese in the lab. But being lab assistants ends up being more than Jordie and T.J. bargained for and leads them to a secret neither of them expected.

When Professor Reece goes missing, it is up to Jordie and T.J. to use their smarts and Baxter’s magical powers to find her. Will they be able to save Professor Reece before it’s too late?

From award-winning author Barbara Kerley comes a sweet and funny story about a young girl, a quirky professor, and a magical dog.

Praise for the award-winning Dinosaurs of Waterhouse Hawkins by Barbara Kerley:

“Marvelous.” *—*New York Times

“Stunning.” *—*Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“[Kerley] suffuses her text with a contagious sense of wonder and amazement.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Gaia la libraia

Gaia la libraia Vuoi ricevere un'email sui tuoi prodotti preferiti? Chiedi a Gaia, la tua assistente personale

Note legali